Heliospectra AB

            Locked my light settings and then forgot the password, what do I do?

            Heliospectra lights can be locked by a password to have extra security & limit access to light settings. See the video below on how to enable the lock function on your fixtures.


             

             


            If one forgets the user password, a reboot is needed to clear the settings. Follow this procedure to do so
            (NOTE: this will also clear the current schedule of the light. Unfortunately, there is no way to avoid this):


            1.) Make sure your computer is connected to the same network as your light(s).

            2.) Launch System Assistant. Click scan and select your light(s).

            3.) In the top toolbar, click System and then Reboot -> Safe. Your fixture(s) should now restart with default settings (i.e. no password or schedule).

            4.) Reconfigure your fixture(s).



            How to do a safe reboot of a fixture through system assistant.

             


            Updated: 23 Aug 2018 07:20 AM
            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            0 0